Skip to content

Sorry, but I’m back

March 16, 2010

And by that I mean I’m sorry I’ve been away for such a long time, but now I’m back.  And not that I’m sorry that I’m, well, back!

Ok, I hope that makes things a bit clearer.

Well, I guess there were two big stories yesterday.  The first was that David Beckham is very unlikely to kick a ball in what would have been his record-breaking fourth appearance in the World Cup.

Becks has worn the St George’s with pride and distinction and has always played his heart out for England.  We’ll miss him but hopefully not too much come 12 June against the USA.

The other big story, well at least for me, was that the holding page for p2people was “officially” launched.

There wasn’t any media coverage, well it was just a holding page for yet another Internet company – you might say.  But it was a “BIG” news event for me and this is The Musings of a Virgin Entrepreneur!  So that’s why I thought I’d just mention it.  : – )

Anyway, you’ll be glad to hear that like Becks, I won’t be making it to the World Cup either!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

